Our Higher Education Landscape

Our Universities

Our three public universities - the University of Bremen, the City University of Applied Sciences Bremen and the University of Applied Sciences Bremerhaven - are renowned worldwide for internationally oriented degree programmes and excellent research.


Together, our three universities offer more than 200 study degree programmes. More than 13% of our students come from all over the world. Our state universities charge no tuition fees. To study in Bremen and Bremerhaven means to become and stay part of an international, creative and ambitious community.


Each university has its own focus and has convincing individual profiles.

Both, academic education and research benefit from the cooperations between the universities as well as the universities and research institutes such as the DLR - German Aerospace Center, the DFKI - German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence or the Leibnitz-Institut for Tropical Marine Research and many more


Our Universities:

A degree of a Bremen university can be the first step to an international career - in research, industry or economy!